Smudge Yarns, Hedgehog Fibres, and the Value of Artisan Hand-Dyed Yarn

Since learning to knit a few months ago, I have found a new appreciation for knitwear and yarn. The shift came nearly three months after I learned my first stitch and had only experienced knitting with acrylic yarn. That was, of course, until I squished my first skein of silk-blend yarn. I was hooked! It is like having only eaten a Hershey bar then trying chocolate truffles fresh from Belgium or some such place. There is no looking back now.

Going with the chocolate analogy, it stands to reason that handspun and/or hand-dyed yarns would be even better! That brings me to the luxuriously delicious yarns I am currently adoring. Which I’ll tell you all about in my new blog, EvinOK. All about hand-dyed authentic Irish sheep yarn from Smudge Yarns here. All about hand-dyed yarn from Hedgehog Fibres here.

6 thoughts on “Smudge Yarns, Hedgehog Fibres, and the Value of Artisan Hand-Dyed Yarn

  1. Pingback: Mmm, New Yarn « Spring Stitches

  2. Pingback: Virtual Yarn Stash « Spring Stitches

  3. Pingback: Where I’ve Bought Yarn Lately « Spring Stitches

  4. Pingback: Measure Twice, Cast On Once « Spring Stitches

  5. Pingback: Where to Buy Yarn in Cork City « Spring Stitches

  6. Pingback: Delicious Hand-Dyed Yarn Treats | Spring Stitches

Leave a Reply

